college

Fresh Panda – Bid Day 2014

The past week has been one of the craziest but most fulfilling weeks of my life! Exactly one week ago, I began my journey through sorority recruitment having no idea what to expect, and honestly, it all seemed like one giant blur. Who knew that simply conversing with others could be so exhausting! I’m pretty introverted, so after all of that interaction, I was completely dead. However, when Monday (Bid Day) rolled around, I couldn’t contain my excitement! I was so jittery in my biology class I could hardly stand it. I can’t even begin to describe the feeling I had after I opened my bid card. It was one of the coolest feelings I’ve ever had, but nothing compares to the feeling of “running out” to all of my new sisters. I’m so blessed and proud to call myself an Alpha Omicron Pi, and I couldn’t be more excited for what’s to come in the future. I’ve already experienced so much love from each and every one of my sisters. I know I’m where I belong. I know I’ve found my home at NKU.

Here’s a video compilation from Bid Day!

And here’s a few pictures! The theme for AOII was Fresh Prince of Bel Air/90s!

2 3 4 5 Again, I can’t wait to begin what’s sure to be a wonderful journey with such a beautiful sisterhood, and I’m so thankful I made the decision to rush. Until next time…

xo,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

