Another Semester in the Books

14

This is so cliche, but they (whoever ‘they’ are) aren’t kidding when they say college will be the fastest four years of your life. Each semester goes by faster and faster; I’m one semester away from being half-way finished with my undergraduate college years. WHAT?! This semester has been the hardest one yet for a few reasons. First, I took 17 credit hours (biology with lab, chemistry with lab, health care ethics, Spanish, and race gender and the media). I learned a lot, but perhaps the most important thing I’ve learned is that chemistry and I do not get along. I hate it, and the feeling seems to be mutual, BUT with some hard work, I believe I pulled off a B+ which is really great, but bye-bye 4.0 GPA. *sigh* I knew it was bound to happen sometime, but I was really trying to keep that awesome streak going. On top of taking a ton of credit hours, I decided to join a sorority which has been difficult to balance, but I wouldn’t change a thing because it has brought so many positive people and things into my life.

As I look towards next semester, I can breathe a little easier as far as school goes because I’m only taking 13 credit hours which should feel like a breeze. However, I plan to get more involved with Alpha Omicron Pi, AND I’m coaching a club volleyball team which will be a lot of work but hopefully worth it! Despite my crazy, hectic schedule, each semester at NKU gets increasingly better. I’ve had some bumps in the road along the way, but now, not a day goes by that makes me second guess my choice to attend NKU and STAY HOME. I look forward to what the rest of my undergrad has in store for me, and I’m sure I’ll be writing about some more crazy adventures along the way.

I thought about including some of my favorite pictures, but there are too many to choose from, so you’ll just have to use your imagination!

I plan to write a lot more as I won’t be nearly as busy over the holiday break, so expect some awesome posts in the near future!

xo,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

