Uncategorized

What I REALLY Want Out of 2015

15

“New year, new me!” is bound to be all over Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram very soon as 2014 is coming to a close and the new year is approaching. I’ve never really understood this logic. Why would you want to be a ‘new’ you? I like the idea of looking forward to a new year with the possibility of adventure, changes, new  friendships/relationships, etc., but I don’t like the idea of starting over. Each year (good or bad) we grow into more of the person we are meant to become even if on the inside we feel like we have failed or still aren’t good enough. Every person and experience we encounter molds us into who we are, so I think the idea of using the start of a new year as a way to start over doesn’t really make sense. So as for my New Year’s resolution, I want one thing. I want growth. Whether it be spiritual growth, educational growth, (hopefully not physical growth!), I want 2015 to be full of new people, experiences, changes, and adventures that will help me grow into more of the person I’m meant to be. I’ve had a lot of ups and downs in 2014, but they have really, honestly helped me grow as a person. What are some of the things you want out of 2015?

One simple thing I can think of is to have more time to read. I’ve been really looking forward to this break from school so that I could have more time to read some books that aren’t all about valence shell electron pair repulsion theory and phloem transport in plants. I’m currently reading Captivating by John and Stasi Eldredge, and so far, it’s really… captivating. I first heard of it on this blog post by Project Inspired – one of my favorite blogs made for Christian girls. It’s about unveiling the mystery of a woman’s soul, and even though I’m not finished with it, I highly recommend it! What are some of your favorite books or books that you’re currently reading that you recommend? Please comment down below!

Until next time…

xo,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

