Uncategorized

Something about Sunday

Sundays always get me thinking of renewal – a start to a new week. As I look at the week that lies ahead, my mind is immediately filled with all things school related. It’s midterm week, and with an unexpected week off of school due to snow and extremely cold temperatures, I’m sure you can imagine how jam-packed and crazy everything has been. I have got so much homework and many exams/midterms this week, and I have no idea how I’m supposed to get it all done (maybe I should start by not blogging today, but sometimes a girl’s got to vent!!).

I really love biology, but it’s an extremely difficult field to study. For one, it’s so broad (biology is the study of life, after all), and I’m only really interested in a small portion of all of this life that I’m forced to study. For example, I do not care about a single topic in ecology. I do not care what causes the population of smelt to fluctuate from year to year. I mean I know I should somewhat care about these seemingly trivial things because clearly it draws attention to some bigger issues going on in the world, but still – I’ll leave it to the ecologists. I’m more interested in the human aspect of life, anatomy and physiology for example, and genetics.

This semester has been the hardest so far. My initial idea was to take less credit hours (13) than I did last semester (17) to be able to take more time to focus on the classes and really boost my GPA. I think my professors have other plans for me. I don’t really enjoy any of my classes other than Spanish, so that makes it difficult to begin with. I think I just have to come to terms with the fact that I’m not a freshman anymore, and I can’t just float on by and get my A.

Now that I’ve got all of my negative emotions out of the way, let’s look at some positive things happening soon! Since it is midterm week, it means that Spring Break is right around the corner! If I can make it to Friday, I will be rewarded with a week free from school related responsibilities – woo hoo! Also right around the corner is SPRING, thank goodness! We’ve had more nasty weather in the past two-three weeks than we’ve had all year and last year combined. Luckily today is March 1st which means just a month or so until warmer weather! On a much larger scale, as this semester is already half-way over, I sit back and realize that I’m almost halfway done with my undergraduate career as a college student. Seriously, where has the time gone?!

So clearly Sundays get me thinking. Now, I guess I should get started on some of that homework and studying I have to do! Until next time…

xo,

Megan LouAnn

PS – I decided to make an individual blog site for my study abroad experience, so…

Click the following link to check out Summer in Segovia! and be sure to follow because I’ll have posts

and…

Click here to help financially support this wonderful experience that has been presented to me! This broke college girl could use all the help she can get! 😀

Leave a Reply

