Uncategorized

Spring Break Recap

Hey y’all! So I thought since I did a post on what to do over Spring Break, I should update you all on what I actually did over Spring Break because we all know that when we say we will do one thing, it doesn’t always turn out that way. I certainly tackled some things on my list but others not so much. Okay, moving right along…

On the first Saturday of my Spring Break, I was unfortunately stuck working all. day. long. It was nothing shy of horribly boring, and then once I got home, I played with my two (yes, two!!! more on that in a later post) adorable puppies and relaxed for a while until my family got home from Louisville. That night I had two of my closest guy friends over, and we spent the entire night reminiscing on some old, high school memories and talking about life in general. Then of course we had to take a Taco Bell/White Castle run because duh… (there goes my so-called ‘eating healthy for Spring Break plan’) It’s really nice to spend time with friends like this! It was approaching 2am, so I kicked them out knowing I had to be up early the next morning. As I was getting ready for bed, I glanced at the clock (which read 3:05am) and realized I had forgotten all about the time change… yikes!

21

Sunday, my entire family got up nice and early to head back down to Louisville to watch my younger sister play in the Bluegrass Volleyball tournament. Volleyball has and always will be such a huge part of my life, so needless to say, I was in heaven. On top of all the volleyball goodness, I got to catch up with a good friend of mine who attends the University of Louisville (see picture to the right of friend from U of L, volleyball stud sister, and me). All in all, it was an awesome day, and we topped it off by stopping by our favorite restaurant in The Ville, Yang Kee Noodle. They are absolutely catering my wedding. If you’re ever in the Louisville area and are a fan of Chinese food, I highly recommend you check them out!

Monday I got up early and headed to the gym – woo!, but from there I got stuck watching the new Netflix original series, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, and holy cannoli is it good. I binge watched all 13 episodes in less than 2 days. HOLLLLLLA AT MY SPRING BREAK.

Tuesday was (again) filled with lots of Kimmy, and then I went to get a mani/pedi with my momma! It was much needed, but the nail tech made me bleed 4 times, 4 TIMES. #worthit I also made it to the gym later that night (and that is seemingly where all of my motivation to make it to the gym everyday over Spring Break just flew out the window).

Wednesday was by far my favorite day of Spring Break. My mom and I (are you seeing a recurring theme here? gotta love solid mother/daughter bonding time!) got up bright and early, stopped for breakfast and coffee, and headed north to the Monroe Outlet Malls to find a few things for my study abroad trip to Spain. Be on the lookout for a post about some of the goodies I picked up!

Today is Thursday, and although my Spring Break isn’t over yet – thank goodness – I’m pretty booked for the rest of it, so I’m going to go ahead and finish up the post while I have the time. School is sure to be back into full swing by Monday morning. Tonight, I plan on going to see a movie with a good friend of mine who is in town from EKU. Tomorrow, I have a dentist appointment, and then I will be packing for the rest of the weekend because on Friday night I leave for Louisville (I’m telling you, it’s my home away from home). My volleyball team has a two-day tournament on Saturday and Sunday, so that pretty much sums up the rest of my Spring Break.

Has it been Panama City Beach? NO. But has it been very relaxing and fun with great people? Absolutely. I’m continually blessed with the best family and friends a girl could ask for, and this week has just been a huge reminder of that. I’m not ready for school to start back up, but before I know it, it will be May 6th, and I’ll be finished with my last final, free to start planning for Spain and enjoying a nice, much longer break for a while.

What have you all done on your Spring Break? Anything unplanned or out of the ordinary?

Until next time…

xo,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

