The Sun, A Beach, and Zero Responsibilities

Today’s Prompt: If you could zoom through space in the speed of light, what place would you go to right now?

Anywhere there’s sun, a beach, and zero responsibilities. That may be the lamest answer ever, but honestly right now, my mind is going a billion miles per hour just thinking about all of the stuff I have to get done before the end of the school year. It’s exiting to know that the end is near, but there’s a heck of a lot of roadblocks in the way. Relaxing on the beach with the smell of ocean water wafting in the wind and the sun beating down on me sounds like the best medicine at the moment. The best part about beach vacations is the zero responsibility that come along with it. In some other vacations, there’s always a lot of hustle and bustle, planning, etc. On the beach, you are free to just kick back and relax. Now that my mind is focused on the waves, it’s time to struggle though some chemistry homework. *Sigh* I’m almost there right?

*Today I made my first post about my study abroad trip to Spain this summer! Check it out here, and be sure to follow to stay up to date on my journey to a foreign country for the first time.

xo,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

