travel

Don’t Say I Didn’t Warn You

27

So remember when I said I was going to blog every weekday for the Writing 101 course? That lasted all of like 3 days, but don’t say I didn’t warn you! I don’t know what I was thinking (because I rarely ever do) because these past few weeks (and the next few to boot) HAVE BEEN THE BUSIEST, MOST HECTIC weeks ever. Between the end of the semester, ¬†countless doctors appointments, volleyball practices, out of town volleyball tournaments, and an orientation for my study abroad program, I wonder how in the world I’ve had any time to sleep, let alone breathe. I literally spent one weekend driving all the way down to Bowling Green, KY and back home and then to Indianapolis, IN and back home. AHHHHHH. But the good news is that all of the craziness is almost over, and I’ve recently booked a trip that is sure to allow me some down time for the first time in a while. We were out celebrating my cousin’s birthday dinner, and him and my aunt invited me and my mom to go with them and one of his friends to Cape Coral, FL for a week’s stay (see picture, soooo pretty)!!! The best part? My aunt’s boss is letting us use her vacation house and car down there, so the only large expense was the plane ticket which we actually found at a rather affordable price! It was an opportunity we just couldn’t pass up, and it will be nice to finally have some down time and spend some quality time with my momma before I leave the country for a month! Speaking of which, couldn’t come ANY SOONER – I’m a little too hyped.

That’s all I have for now! I must get back to studying for my last chemistry exam (before the final!!!). In less than two weeks, I will be completely finished with finals and will be packing my stuff to head to FLORIDA! I’m sooooooo beyond ready, it’s not even funny. Hopefully these next 2 weeks FLY BY.

PS – I turn 20 in 10 days, and I’m so indifferent about it. Like 19 is actually such a cool age. I don’t want to be in my twenties unless I’m 21, comprende?! No? Okay. I’m still a littttttle excited though. Cause birthdays are still cool no matter how old!

xoxo,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

