Recipe 2 – Cinnamon Cranberry Breakfast Bars

Soooo it has been like 4 months since I’ve done a recipe post (MEGAN YOU ARE SUCH A SLACKER). BUT! The good news is that I’m back with a great one. This recipe is from Sarah Fit’s Youtube Channel, and I’ll link the video that I got my inspiration from here. I recently became interested in meal prepping, and her channel has been a God send for tips and tricks on how to make meal prepping #worthit. I literally just followed the video’s exact recipe with a few substitutions as follows:

  • I used 2 cups of chocolate almond milk b/c a) that’s all I had at the time and… b) the chocolate will help me with my inevitable sweet tooth I have in the mornings.
  • Instead of raisins I used craisins because ew. raisins. are. yucky.

I really like this recipe because it is GLUTEN FREE (I’ve been gluten free for about a month now and while I’ve seen some improvements in my health, I need to start cooking real recipes with real ingredients instead of buying all of the pricey and processed crap that is probably damaging my health more than helping but gluten free is hard people, ok?! end rant.) AND it’s perfect for a grab and go type of breakfast (which I will be needing plenty of for my lovely 8am classes coming up) (I use parentheses too much). Anyways, they turned out way better than expected, and I’m excited to try some other recipes from Sarah Fit, so be sure to check out her channel. 😀

Here is the finished product straight out of the oven (yes, I filtered a picture of breakfast bars… judge me). BTW, these will make your house smell amazeballs while they are baking!! 😉

cranberry bars

Let me know if you’d like to see more recipe posts by ‘liking’ this post and sharing it with yo fraaaaands. I’ll also love you forever and if that’s not motivation enough, I don’t know what is.

Love always,

Megan LouAnn

Leave a Reply

