faith

Isaiah is my Homeboy

Disclaimer: I did not know what to title this, but read until the end to find out why I titled it the way I did.

*takes a deep breath* *smiles*

It feels so good to be writing again, here on WordPress. I’m not going to say sorry for not posting in a while because quite frankly, I have had zero free time to do so since the start of the fall semester. But I will say that I’m glad I’m back and that I missed it dearly. Things have been rather crazy lately and unfortunately writing has been put on the back-burner out of necessity.

So what exactly HAS been going on?! First and foremost classes have been swallowing me whole and drowning me in homework, projects, etc. I actually made the decision to drop a class which was really difficult because…

  1. I do not like to feel like a failure or like I can’t handle something and..
  2. I had to go through like 9 different sources in order to find out if I could drop the class and keep my scholarship (which I could – thank goodness)

But I was finally able to accept that I really needed to drop one of my classes in order to not rip my hair out and focus on other classes. I honestly think I would have been more of a failure had I blindly continued on and killed my GPA by the end of the semester.

Secondly, and on a lighter note, we just finished with recruitment weekend at NKU and brought home 46 amazinggggggggggggg new members. We put in a lot of work, and it really paid off and turned out to be a super fun weekend!

Regardless…

Life has been busy. Life has been stressful. Life has been changing. But I have to take a step back and realize that that’s life, and I’m surrounded by so many people who love and support me every step of the way. I’ve accepted a new position at my job in addition to my old one, and I absolutely love it. I’ve gotten more involved on campus and realized just how lucky I am to be receiving a higher education (despite how hard it can be at times…). I have been reassured that I’m on the right path and that I can be a leader. I have missed a few weekends at church, but I have continued to rely on the big man upstairs especially when things got really out of control. Sometimes we have to remind ourselves that we are doing better than we think we are, and I’ve had to do a lot of that lately.

I hope to be back writing on a more regular basis, but these days, I honestly never know. Has anybody else been overly stressed lately or have some awesome, positive news to share?! Comment down below!

Isaiah 40: 30,31  “Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

Love always,

Megan LouAnn

One thought on “Isaiah is my Homeboy

  1. I think the following words may give you some peace:
    Too often we try to use God to change our circumstances, while he is using our circumstances to change us.

    The Lord blessed you and the Lord keeps you. And the Lord makes His face to shine upon you. And the Lord is gracious unto you in giving you His peace and grace. May you, in the darkest storm of your life, hold to the never-failing hand of a loving God, His anchor will hold you. The storm will pass by. The thing of which you have asked, God will supply. He will give you joy for the bitter gall of rejection. He will give you healing for your sickness. He will give you a new beginning for your failure. He will turn the darkest nights to brightest day, because He is the lover of your soul.
    He is the Father of all hope. In Jesus’ name, receive this blessing. Shout to the Lord praises and humble your self in the worship of Jehovah Nissi, Jesus the Christ and Holy Ghost the comforter!

Leave a Reply

