Whole 30

My Whole 30 Journey – Day 2

Breakfast (8am): Banana, Unsweetened Almond Butter, and Applesauce

Midmorning Snack (10am): Frozen Grapes

Lunch (12:30pm): Leftover Chili on a Baked Potato

FullSizeRender (1)

Dinner (6:30pm): Cajun Shrimp and Scallops, Riced Cauliflower, and Asparagus

FullSizeRender (3)

Now (10pm): Half-caff Americano with a splash of Unsweetened Almond/Coconut Milk

The Feels: I think I should start with the fact I did not sleep well last night! Not sure if it’s partially because of the sugar deprivation or partially because my mind is spinning with all of this Whole 30 stuff, but bottom line – I didn’t sleep well. I felt pretty good the majority of the day, but I did notice I seemed to be a little ‘out of it’. This is expected because of the sugar deprivation (damn, sugar dragon!!!). It’s crazy to realize how much added sugar I was actually consuming a day! However, the good news is that everything I’ve ate so far has been absolutely delicious, especially those blackened scallops mmmmmmm :). By the end of the day, I started to get a bit of a sinus headache, and that is when I realized I skipped out on coffee this morning (hence why I’m drinking caffeine at 10pm), and now I feel a little better, but I’m definitely looking forward to hopefully a better nights sleep. But first, I have to prep some lunch for tomorrow! Shrimp and zucchini pasta! Is it too late to say I’m proud of myself for making it 2 days?? LOL.

PS –  Dan (my father) is really loving all of the new healthy stuff. It’s weird. He might be sick. Or he also might be a super awesome, supportive dad and hubby. Either way, no complaints in the Krumpelman household!

Love Always,

Meg

Leave a Reply

