Whole 30

My Whole 30 Journey – Day 3

Breakfast (7:30am): Banana, Unsweetened Almond Butter, and Applesauce

Midmorning Snack (12pm): Larabar

Lunch (2:30pm): Thai Shrimp with Zucchini/Squash Noodles

FullSizeRender (4)

Dinner (6:30pm): Paprika Chicken Drumsticks, Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Brussel Sprouts, and Garden Salad

FullSizeRender (5)

The Feels: Good news! Compared to yesterday, I feel like a new woman! I’ve gained some energy back, haven’t got a headache, and still had the motivation to go to the gym. I also got a little bit better sleep last night, thank goodness!! I wasn’t the biggest fan of lunch, but dinner was absolutely delicious!! I was never fond of sweet potatoes, but these were delicious!! Unfortunately, even though I’ve felt great today, I’ve started to get a little bitter. Thoughts such as, ‘look at everyone else enjoying their grains and their cheese while I have to suffer without’ have crept into my mind, but I’m trying really hard to center myself and remember once again why I am doing this. One thing my mom and I have realized is that we will save ourselves a lot of heartache if we do most of our meal prepping over the weekend instead of the night before. Other than that, day 3 is in the books!

Love always,

Meg

Leave a Reply

