My Whole 30 Journey – Day 5

Breakfast (8am): Banana, Cashew Butter, Eggs, and Compliant Bacon

49

Afternoon Snack (12pm): Larabar

Lunch (2:30pm): Homemade Vegetable Soup

Dinner (8pm): …more Homemade Veggie Soup

The Feels: I apologize for not posting yesterday, but to sum it up, it was frustrating and I had a genetics exam this morning (that I got an A on, yay!), so I just didn’t have time. Back to todayyyyy – I’m surprised I’m at day 5 already. I seem to be hooked on eating a banana with either unsweetened almond or cashew butter for breakfast. I don’t want to get burnt out, so I tried to eat some eggs and bacon, but I wasn’t feeling it at all honestly. I’m not a big egg person which makes breakfast kind of tricky! Lunch was homemade veggie soup in the crock-pot, and it was delicious!! My mom put two habanero peppers in it, and it has just the right amount of kick (I have a really funny story about habanero peppers, but I’ll save that for a rainy day). I plan to have it for dinner after work as well! I did go to the gym yesterday, but I don’t think I’ll make it today. I’m going to see a movie later with some friends, so I’ll be celebrating 5 days of Whole 30 goodness. Anyone have any good suggestions for breakfast that don’t involve eggs so I can switch it up?? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

PS – I thought my dog got a concussion, but good news, no concussion!

PPS – I gave meganlouann a little bit of a different look. Do we like?!

Love always,

Meg

 

2 thoughts on “My Whole 30 Journey – Day 5

Leave a Reply

